EP136 – Building a music website using WordPress

May 18, 2015, 4:02 p.m. (7 years, 4 months ago)
0 Comments
This week on WPwatercooler we'll be discussing building a band or music website using WordPress. From gig listings to embedded audio and video there is a lot that can go into a bands website.
Show airs May 18 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC
Audio / Video Streaming

Audio — Support — WordPress.com

SoundCloud – Hear the world’s sounds

Bandcamp

Jetpack supports bandcamp Shortcode Embeds — Jetpack for WordPress

Music for everyone – Spotify

Embeds « WordPress Codex

#Music – YouTube
Audio Podcast

WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE

Welcome to Night Vale – YouTube
eCommerce

Unsigned – Woothemes

#1 Free E-commerce Shopping Cart & Online Store Solution – Try Ecwid!

Easy Digital Downloads – Sell Digital Downloads with WordPress

GigPress
Gigs

Local Concerts and Live Music Recommendations from Bandsintown

Songkick – Concerts, tour dates, & tickets

WordPress Tour Dates Plugin – Bandsintown

WordPress › Tour Dates « WordPress Plugins
WordPress Themes

AudioTheme — Premium WordPress Music Themes
Email Capture & Mailing List

Gravity Forms

Send Better Email | MailChimp
[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep136-building-a-music-website-using-wordpress-5-555a0cc90ce5e” show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.