EP141 – Updates – how to not whitescreen your WordPress site

June 22, 2015, 4:51 p.m. (7 years, 3 months ago)
0 Comments
This week on WPwatercooler we'll be discussing WordPress, plugins and theme updates and some best practices before pressing that update button on your live website.
We'd like to discuss running a local install with Desktop Server and Vagrant, using staging servers, testing plugins before live updating, WP Rollback and techniques on reducing the occurrence of a whitescreen of death, never ending Maintenance Mode and dreaded internal server error.
Show airs June 22 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC
Show Notes:

* Speak at WordCamp Vancouver | WordCamp Vancouver 2015
* Call for Speakers | WordCamp Vegas 2015 | Sept. 19th – 20th | Innevation Center
* DesktopServer • ServerPress, LLC.
* WPsitecare – WordPress Support Services Starting at $29 per Month
* Maintainn – WordPress Support and Maintenance Services
* Suzette.Pro
* GeekstreetWP.com – WordPress Support Online 24/7
* WP Rollback « WordPress Plugins
* Code Snippets « WordPress Plugins
* WP DEBUG « WordPress Codex
* Duplicator « WordPress Plugins
* VersionPress – Git for WordPress sites

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep141-updates-how-to-not-whitescreen-your-wordpress-site-5-55873befbf946″ show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.