EP149 – Optimizing WordPress for shared hosting – Aug 17 2015

Aug. 17, 2015, noon (7 years, 1 month ago)
0 Comments
This week on WPwatercooler we'll be discussing tips and tricks for optimizing WordPress for a shared webhosting environment.
Show airs July 17 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC
Show Notes
Wikipedia Shared web hosting service

Urban Dictionary “Hosting”
Hosts most of us like
Siteground

Dreamhost

WP Engine
Plugins and Services
Cloudflare

Siteground CachePress

WP-Supercache

W3 Total Cache

Imsanity

Kraken Image Optimizer 
For the bit more experienced
Jason Cosper's Common database optimizations for WordPress sites
Hosts we're not too fond of (and why)
Why

$$$
The webhosts:
A Small Orange

Arvixe

BlueHost

HostGator

HostMonster

iPage

JustHost

NetFirms

Verio

Site5
 
[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep149-optimizing-wordpress-for-shared-hosting-5-55d14234919b2″ show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.