EP172 – The tools used to build a WordPress website – Jan 25 2016

Jan. 25, 2016, 5:16 p.m. (6 years, 8 months ago)
0 Comments
This week on WPwatercooler we'll be sharing with you the various tools we use to build and maintain WordPress powered websites.
Show airs Jan 25 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC

* Aptana 00:00
* Komodo Edit | Komodo IDE 00:00
* WordPress › Advanced Code Editor « WordPress Plugins 00:00
* Atom 00:02
* PHP CodeSniffer with WordPress Coding Standards and Atom – rezzz.com | Jason Resnick 00:02
* Editing Files « WordPress Codex 00:04
* Coda 00:06
* PhpStorm IDE :: JetBrains PhpStorm 00:10
* Move work forward · Asana 00:12
* Trello 00:12
* JIRA Software – Issue & Project Tracking for Software Teams | Atlassian 00:12
* Tab Suspender – Chrome Web Store 00:16
* www.codebox.io 00:17
* Dash for iOS – Documentation Browser for 150+ APIs – Kapeli 00:17
* Dash for OS X – API Documentation Browser, Snippet Manager – Kapeli 00:17
* SassMeister | The Sass Playground! 00:20
* Velocity – The Documentation and Docset Viewer for Windows 00:20
* JMeter, Load & Continuous Performance Testing Platform 00:201
* Mobile Browser Emulator. Safari Mobile, Android Browser & Opera Mobile 00:21
* CodeKit: THE Mac App For Web Developers 00:21
* Create a new fiddle – JSFiddle 00:22
* codepen.io 00:22
* Cross Browser Testing Tool. 300+ Browsers, Mobile, Real IE. 00:23
* Pastebin.com – #1 paste tool since 2002! 00:25
* old.fontlab.com 00:26
* TypeStyler by Strider Software 00:26
* FontBook™ – The Original Typeface Compendium, est. 1989 on the App Store 00:26
* Kai’s Power Tools – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia 00:27
* Icon Font & SVG Icon Sets ❍ IcoMoon 00:28
* Titler Service – BrettTerpstra.com 00:28

[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep172-the-tools-used-to-build-a-wordpress-website-5-56a5648bb1a50″ show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.