EP203 – Plugins to speed up your WordPress website

Sept. 5, 2016, 7:26 a.m. (6 years ago)
0 Comments
This week on WPwatercooler we’ll be discussing the various plugins that you can use to help speed up your WordPress website.
Show airs September 5 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7PM UTC

Images

* Imagify-Online and CMS Image Compression 00:04
* WP Smush-Image Optimization 00:04
* Kraken.io Image Optimizer 00:04
* EWWW Image Optimizer 00:05
* Simple Image Sizes 00:07
* imsanity – WordPress Plugins 00:08
* Photon — Jetpack for WordPress 00:09

Caching

* WP Rocket 00:11
* WP Fastest Cache 00:12
* W3 Total Cache 00:12

Advanced Caching

* Apache module for rewriting web pages to reduce latency and bandwidth.
* WP Redis
* Memcached Object Cache

Cloud Firewalls

* CloudFlare-The web performance & security company
* Sucuri Website Firewall

Things to watch out for

* Avada – WP Theme 00:18
* Visual Composer 00:19

Tools for finding slowness and to help optimize further

* P3 (Plugin Performance Profiler)
* Plugin Organizer 00:24
* WP Asset Clean Up 00:25


[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep203-plugins-to-speed-up-your-wordpress-site-5-57cd183fa348d” show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.