EP80 – Best ways to learn WordPress / Best learning resources – WPwatercooler – March 10 2014

March 10, 2014, 5:12 a.m. (8 years, 6 months ago)
0 Comments
This week on WPwatercooler we will be discussing the best ways to learn WordPress and what resources we suggest are the best to learn about it. Live stream starts March 10th at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC
Show Notes
AdvancedWP Facebook & Google+

StackOverflow WordPress

BobWP

Justin Tadlock

ShopTalk Show

Justbuildwebsites.com

Theme Hybrid

Lynda.com

wpbeginner.com

twitter

Do a talk about something at a meetup

Writing your own content

“The best learning resource is yourself” @mor10

Searching twitter and limiting the timeframe

Update your posts on your tutorial websites

Meetups are a great way to share what you know and learn more of what you don't

WPBeginner Glossary

WPBeginner Guide

Feedly.com

Professional WordPress: Design and Development by Brad Williams

WordPress For Dummies by Lisa Sabin Wilson

WP Tuts+

QueryPosts.com

ChrisLema.com

WordPress.TV

AlistApart
[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep80-%e2%80%93-best-ways-to-learn-wordpress-best-learning-resources-%e2%80%” show_gravatar=”true”]
 


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.