EP83 – How to add some polish to your WordPress website – April 7 2014

April 5, 2014, 7:25 p.m. (8 years, 7 months ago)
0 Comments
On this episode of WPwatercooler we will be discussing various ways to add some polish to your new WordPress website. Customizing login forms, html emails, url redirection, optimizing SEO, author bio boxes and dashboard customizations oh my. Live stream starts April 7th at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC
Caching

W3 Total Cache

WP Super cache
Favicon

wpfavicon
Custom Post Types – At a Glance

Glance That
SEO

WordPress Seo
WP Help

WP Help
UserVoice

User Voice
CodePress Admin Columns

Codepress Admin Columns
IM8

IM8 Box Hide
Webmaster User Role

Webmaster User Role
Hover colors
Font sizes
Awesome examples of 404 pages

http://fab404.com
Browser / Device Emulation

SauceLabs.com

Responsinator.com

Chrome load up Console > show drawer > emulation tab
Protect your clients from themselves

Webmaster User Role
Lightboxes

FooBox

Easy Fancybox/

Simple Lightbox/

Magnific Popup
Author Box

Fanciest Author Box
HTML Emails from WordPress

WP Better Emails
Olark

Olark for WP (Live Chat)

Olark Live Chat service
Editorial plugins

Post Forking/

Edit Flow
Optimizations

WP Optimize
black studio tiny mcd

Black Studio – TinyMCE Widget
Text highlighting

http://sumome.com
Dashboard tweaks

White Label CMS
Sidebars

Custom Sidebars/

Content Aware Sidebars
 
[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep83-how-to-add-some-polish-to-your-wordpress-website-april-7-2014-5-53404f” show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.