EP96 – What are the best free WordPress plugins?

July 21, 2014, 2:40 a.m. (8 years, 2 months ago)
0 Comments
On this episode of WPwatercooler we will be sharing with you the best free WordPress plugins for your website. There are plenty of paid plugins that are staples in our plugin collections but there are plenty of free plugins out there that do just as much and sometimes better.
Show airs July 21 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC
Simple Custom CSS

Code Snippets

Google Analyticator

Broken Link Checker (don't leave it activated, but run frequently)

Rainbowify (Suzette and Se love it!)

Photon (part of Jetpack)

Types Plugin (custom post types)

Codepress Admin Column (great for managing all the columns that get added by Yoast SEO)

The Events Calendar (Modern Tribe) – Se's favorite

Buddy Press

Debug Bar Shortcodes

What template file am I viewing

What The File

Event Organizer (Chris Lema)

Updraft Plus (for backups)

Convert Post Types (Steve Z) (for converting Posts to Products, for instance)

Edit Flow

Post Forking

Conditionals (for showing different menus to different kinds of users

 If Menu

Google Analyticator (don't authenticate through Google)

Woo Commerce

Exchange

Shopp (Se says its free!)

Regenerate Thumbnails

Query Monitor
Special thanks to Celeste Epstein for the show notes!
[LISTATTENDEES event_identifier=”ep96-what-are-the-best-and-free-wordpress-plugins-5-53cc7cb2d3220″ show_gravatar=”true”]


See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Login to Add New Comment
No comments have been posted yet, be the first one to comment.